Another One Bites The Dust!


News out of Morgantown today that TE Coach Dave McMichael and RB Coach (and chief recruiter) Chris Beatty will not be retained for the upcoming 2011 football season.

That’s 4 guys Oliver Luck has told to hit the bricks since the Holgorsen announcement.

Offensive Coordinator Jeff Mullen and Offensive Line Coach Dave Johnson were told before the bowl game their services would not be retained after this season.

So far, it seems that Wide Receivers coach Lonnie Galloway is sticking around, but we’ll find out for sure in due time.

On the other side of the ball, the entire defensive staff is still standing, and deservedly so.

Assistant Head Coach/Safeties Coach Steve Dunlap, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers Coach Jeff Casteel, Defensive Line Coach Bill Kirelawich, and Defensive Backs Coach David Lockwood are still on the staff. I have a hunch that Coach Holgorsen is going to leave this staff untouched.